STEVIE EAGLE E AND SHLEPP ENTERTAINMENT JOIN WITH TRI-US GLOBAL MEDIA TO PRODUCE 4 MAJOR FILMS

Shlepp Entertainment and Tri-US Global media team up to create 4 feature movies including FearChaser Trilogy

Shlepp Entertainment Supremo Stevie Eagle E AKA Stephen Ellis has announced that Shlepp Entertainment Ltd (his company) will be collaborating with  James With of Tri-Us Global Media on at least 4 full length feature films over the next several years.

Stevie Eagle E has been working with James With on his Fearchaser™ film since 2008.  The Fearchaser™ film originally meant to cast Chinese Star Ayi Jihu in the leading role as Fearchaser™and the original concept  caught fire when it was turned into an on-line video game by Adventure Quest worlds drawing 25 million gamers around the world and reaching an estimated 110 Million audience globally.

It was Fearchaser™ that brought James With of Tri-Us Global Media and Stevie Eagle E together.  James With, a veteran actor and producer of many blockbuster films including independence day and Rambo and Stevie Eagle E have been working together ever since on various projects not only related to film.

James With and Steve Rice at Babelsberg studios in Berlin

Stevie Eagle E has been a consistent figure in the entertainment industry for decades as an artist, writer, musician and producer and only started to develop his passion for film making with the creation of Fearchaser™  This lead to winning best film on his first short film collaboration  InsideOutdirected by Flamina Graziadei in 2013.

In his own words:

I have always been a closet movie maker.  It has always been my passion to be involved in the movies but it seemed a bridge too far for me as a kid and my passion for music being just as strong was easier to pursue.  However story telling and film making has always been in my blood.  I absolutely love and adore film.  I have made dozens of music videos and I feel it was here that I ‘cut my teeth’ in the film making business.  I am blessed that I seem to have a natural talent for many things I put my mind on and music videos seemed to be no different.  Stepping up to real film making was something I always wanted to do when the opportunity and time was right.  Right now I feel I am ready.  I have made several short films playing different roles in each one from PR and Marketing, Music scoring to Co Producer and Producer. I have even directed a few. Through this process I have learnt the basics needed for me to step up to the big league and make feature length films with big budgets. It has taken me almost ten years of hard work to get to this point where I am in the position to make the movies I want to make.  

It is at this point that I would tell anyone wishing to do anything that if they are truly passionate and hard working, If they have the talent and ambition and are willing to sacrifice but most of all never to quit they will achieve their dreams in life.  This has been the case for me.

The collaboration between Shlepp Entertainment Ltd and Tri-Us Global Media has four films on it’s Initial schedule in various stages of development:  Fearchaser™ I belong to the shadows, She (The movie) and another production that cannot be mentioned at this point.  Award winning director Flaminia Graziadei who Stevie Eagle E worked with on two short films already including the award winning ‘InsideOut’ is also scheduled to work on ‘She’ – The movie.

Award winning director Flaminia Graziadei is set to work with Stevie Eagle E on SHE the movie

We asked Stevie Eagle E how he chooses who he works with and why?

People bang on about ‘Talent’ all the time, but for me trust is the major issue.  Trusting that you can do your job, will do your job, will work for the team and protect the team.  There are loads of people with talent, but very few people out there you can really trust.  My team is not new.  All of the important players I have known for many years and I trust them.  They are all amazingly good at what they do.  They are all passionate and real and they are all people who I can depend on.  They won’t flake out on me.  I do believe my true value and worth can be jugged not by the amount of assets I have, but by the people I work with and who will stand beside me through thick and thin.  Because of this I am extremely rich and I can accomplish almost anything.  To build this type of team and develop these types of contacts took decades.  In that time you have to weed out the bad seeds.  This is never easy as people have become quite adept at pretending and camouflage.  So there is a learning curve for oneself, a curve which gives you the eyes and the wisdom to discern who is really with you and who is not and it is not always the ones that smile in your face.  Now I am blessed to have an amazing network.  A trustworthy and talented team all ready to do what needs to be done to make things happen. This is why all the years of hard work is falling into place now.

Shlepp Entertainment CEO and founder Stevie Eagle E

Stevie will you be directing any of the projects you mentioned?

Straight answer: No!  I have confidently directed dozens of music videos and trailers but that is the limit of my expertise at this point.  I am a 10 minute man, over that and I’m a complete novice.  When you are working as a director on large movie projects you are not dealing with  30 or 40 people and a few cameras.  You are dealing with thousands of people sometimes in front of and behind the camera, millions of dollars etc, etc, etc.  I hope that in a few years once I have a bit more experience and knowledge I can think about directing my own full length feature.  I learn fast and I am working with the best so I am confident it wont be too long before you see a film directed by Stevie Eagle E, but right now, no way.  I am concentrating on production and all that entails which is huge in itself.  I also play a big part in the marketing of the films and of course the musical aspects of each film.  I am very much a conceptual thinker.  Or I call myself a ‘light bulb man’  I come up with ideas and concepts that everything can be built around.  For example Fearchaser™ and She the movie all just came from my mind as concepts.  With Fearchaser™  I took it further and wrote a short story, developed some visual aspects, but once it caught fire I then go to the real pro’s to put it all together.  Every project is different as a producer you are involved in all aspects of making that film happen.  You hire the director.

What are your expectations for your films?

Right about now I guess you expect me to be talking about Oscars etc.  The truth is however I just want to get my movies made.  That was my first priority. Raising the capital and getting things all together was a struggle.  I just wanted to get these movies off the ground and see them on the big screen.  I want to make great movies, not just good films, or cool films but great films that people will be watching and talking about long after I am gone.  I don’t care if they win any awards I care that they are good and get the messages across you wanted them to in the beginning.  Movie making is also a business a huge business and my movies have to make money I am not in the business of making clangers.  I know if this amazing team we have does what it can do we shall be successful and yes awards will follow also.  I know all of the movies we have scheduled have the ability to capture the imagination of people all over the world and do very well.  My aim is to make sure these films realise their full potential on all levels.

Shall we be seeing Ayi Jihu, Stephan Dante or Joanna Shegera in any of your films?

I think you could say there is a very good chance you will see all or most of the above in some or all of our films.  Our artists are part of our team and where we can we protectively include them in everything we do.  Obviously they have to be able to do the job.

Stevie Eagle E directs one of his music videos in London

Who would you say is the most naturally talented actor out of Ayi Jihu, Joanna Shegera and Stephan Dante?  

That is a really tough question because they all have natural acting talent.  I am not just saying that because they are my artists either.  If my life depended on it and I had to make a choice in a moment I would go with Stephan Dante.  However I am confident and blessed that we are not carrying anyone here.  Ayi Jihu has already cut her teeth on FearChaser™ trailers and our short film ‘I believe in Monsters’  Joanna has surprised me with the range of emotions she can access during filming and Stephan Dante seems to be able to do just about anything she puts her mind to very, very well.

When can we expect to see your first major film hit the big screen?

I wish I could give you an exact date but it does not work that way until you have it all done, Unless you are one of the big players in this game, which we are not.  What I can tell you is we have already started pre-production on 3 of the films and we hope to go into full production late this year if not early next year on at least two of the films.  We are talking about a hundred million dollar worth of movie projects here so we have a lot of ‘i’s to dot and ‘t’s to cross.  Movie making on this level is not fast.  Another major aim is to fuse cultures and perceptions from around the world bring East and West closer without them even knowing it.  We work closely not only with China but with India on all levels as well as with everyone else.

The partnership of Shlepp Entertainment and Tri-Us global media looks like it will be a fruitful one bringing us some interesting and entertaining films in the future.  At globalnewsink we have been following the progress of Fearchaser™ for some time now and we like millions of others cannot wait to see that movie made.  Independent films are on the rise as independent film makers find different ways of getting the funding to compete more in the lucrative film market.  It also means we have more diverse perspectives when it comes to what hits our big screens.  Making a full length feature film is tough enough getting it distributed is another hurdle independent film makers have to overcome as the big boys have all the power when it comes to screens and times and they are not afraid to use it.  We feel the key to the success of Shlepp Entertainment and Tri-Us Global Media will be in their marketing and distribution strategies.  It is clear that they have the know how and talent to make a good product.

We wish this new partnership all the success and will keep you informed on how they progress

@gloabnewsink published this on 3rd July 2015 at this link: Stevie Eagle E and Shlepp Entertainment join with Tri-Us Global Media to produce 4 Major films.

